Wildflowersinohio's Blog

From The Write Side of My Brain

Happy New Year 2012 January 2, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — Birgit Nazarian @ 11:40 am

For weeks I have been telling myself I have to start blogging again. I write for a blog and get paid to do it so it’s hard to just write my own blog sometimes. I feel guilty not digging up new topics to write for my writing “job”. In mid-November 2011 I had a spinal fusion surgery. For anyone who is unfamiliar with that kind of surgery, it takes a long time to recover. Before I went into the hospital I got prepared, 8 weeks of running and working out with a trainer so I could recover faster and I have been recovering quickly.

One of the things I decided to do was check out a tower of books to read. I didn’t even know if after the surgery I would be in a mood to read. I didn’t know when I could sit up in bed. But as I said, I am recovering quickly. I was able to sit up in bed about 2 weeks after the surgery, well, beforehand but not too comfortably. So I did get to read about 10 books. I hadn’t expected to like paranormal romantic suspense but I took a chance on an author I knew who had branched out into this genre and I couldn’t get enough of them. All that reading really made me want to get back into writing novels too.

Normally, I keep a journal, the kind you write with pen and paper but my thoughts are random and I am always developing new ideas, so I am going to try blogging them for a while.

Hard to believe it’s 2012…here’s to the end of the world. By the way, I think a trip to the Mayan world might be on my agenda this year.

Cheers!

 

 

Leave a Reply

