Wildflowersinohio's Blog

From The Write Side of My Brain

Another Nanowrimo and Novel December 5, 2014

Filed under: Uncategorized — Birgit Nazarian @ 11:20 am

002

Nanowrimo (National Novel Writing Month) is over. I got to 32,000 words before I went on Thanksgiving vacation and so I didn’t “win”. Meaning I didn’t finish the 50,000 words required to “win”. I think everyone who starts and gets at least a big chunk of that 50,000 done has won. From the beginning I didn’t care. It just gives me a place to update and see how well I am producing. Nanowrimo, in my opinion, should be in January, February or March. There would be more “winners”. Some people struggle to handle the workload during the high season for family, vacation and entertaining. Too many distractions and I tried. Anyway, the novel is underway. It’s pretty good. One thing that happens during Nanowrimo is that for some reason my stories flow because I am updating the word count everyday and I wish they did this all year round. I tried to enter my word count after the cut off date of November 30 and it would not work anymore. That’s kind of too bad because it helps to see the pace I am writing and share updates.

 

Leave a Reply

